Bust Your Hump Humpday Workout

As women, I think we all have at least one problem area we’d like to work on. And, truthfully, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with wanting to improve your body. Obviously, there can be a point where it becomes unhealthy or obsessive, but I think it’s natural for people to want to improve all aspects of their life including their body. While I think your main goal with eating healthy and exercising should simply be to become a healthier person, there’s nothing wrong with enjoying the nicer figure that comes along with all that hard work.

My (self-diagnosed) problem area? My glutes/ thighs. Since the New Year, I made one of my goals to focus on targeting and improving this area. I promise I had other (less vain) goals also like to drink at least 64 oz of water a day, exercise a minimum of 3 times a week, donate to at least 1 charity a month, and to work more on my blog. See? Not all superficial.

In either case, I make it a point to really focus on this area at least 1-2 times a week during my strength training. I only have one “scheduled” leg day at the gym but, if I want to get in another lower body workout that really works my butt/thighs during the week, I’ll do something like the one below at home. It’s only 10 minutes, will get your heart rate up, and doesn’t require any weights (only a chair)! Wins all around.

Bust Your Hump Humpday Workout (8)Single Leg Glute Bridge
Squats w/ side leg lift
Chair Step-Ups w/ kickback
Donkey Kicks
Bulgarian Split Squats
Plank w/ flutter kick
Toe Taps
Superman
Back Kicks

Be sure to stretch and/or foam roll afterwards because your butt and thighs will be sore! Happy Hump Day!

This entry was posted in fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment